VoxBox: Tastykakes

Also in my VoxBox I received a Tastykake. I’d never heard of this brand before and it looks delicious. Unfortunately for me, I put off eating it and then earlier this week decided to watch my sweets again (when I had brownies for breakfast on Saturday I realized, “mmmm no. Can’t do that again). For the sake of the blog, I gave in (well, didn’t really give in, but I normally would have said no) and ate a bite (mmmortwo) of this cake bar thing.

I received the S’mores bar. M was super excited when he saw I’d received this product and asked if he could be around to help me try it out. He was at work last night when I ate my bite, so I saved the rest for him and gave it to him for lunch today. His comments: “S’more cake was great. It tasted a lot like a Little Debbie cake roll.”

It was pretty tasty (hence the name tastykake?) and something like I’d never had before. In the middle was two layers of cake with a cream filling between the two. Then it was coated in chocolate and had like graham cracker crumbs on top. This bar comes in two other flavors, peppermint (not sure how that would taste) and peanut butter (that would probably be good). I’m glad I got to try the S’more one though.

I don’t know if I’ll buy these again, I don’t think I’ve ever seen them in the store? With M’s good review, I’m sure it’s something he would pick up if he ran into it.

Ugh. Now I’m craving one!

wpid-20130605_203000.jpg

Tastykake S’mores

wpid-20130605_203107.jpg

My bite

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

