English Muffin Za

If you know me, you know I love pizza. Like love it love it. Like I could eat it every day love it. This is a quick and easy recipe when you don’t have the time (or money) to make a big pizza. I made mine with just cheese, but you can make it however you want, obvs.

I received a toaster oven as a wedding gift (thanks Mama C!). I don’t use it very often, but I use it most for english muffin pizzas. You can easily make them in the oven though. All you need are some english muffins (you can buy wheat, makes you feel a little better about yourself), pizza sauce, cheese & any toppings.

I like to run mine through the toaster setting before I add on any toppings. It just makes them crispy & delicious. Also, bake them on foil-makes for an easy clean-up!

wpid-20130409_193715.jpg

Run the muffins through the toaster

wpid-20130409_193821.jpg

Add sauce

wpid-20130409_193915.jpg

and cheese! and any other toppings

wpid-20130409_194104.jpg

Now bake them for about 10-12 minutes. Not sure what temperature this was set on, probably 400ish. Just keep an eye on them

wpid-20130409_194934.jpg

cheese=delicious mess, foil=easy clean-up

wpid-20130409_195040.jpg

and serve

After I ate these I may or may not have made one more. These are probably better off being an afternoon snack than a full dinner, but when you’re looking for something quick and easy, I definitely recommend this. One of my faves!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Recipes, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

