Spring Fever…Literally

Happy first day of spring!…or not. I would throw in *crickets*…but they’re all frozen.

I woke up Monday morning with a slight fever 😦 I took some tylenol, went back to sleep and felt okay enough to go to work (my work day is only five hours long, I can handle that). When I got home, my temperature had gone back up. I decided that if I woke up Tuesday morning and still had a fever I’d stay home. I did just that. My temperature never went super high, but all I felt like doing was laying around all day. I did just that.

I used to be really good at not being sick! I never missed a day of school from 8th grade through most of senior year and never missed a class in college (woot woot!). I even sat through a day of NRHH interviews & selection with like a 102.5 fever (whoops…that was pretty miserable thinking back on it). But now I’ve taken two days off in the past three months because of little fevers. Oh well, I know my co-workers do not want me bringing in my germies.

I did nothing yesterday (which I guess is the purpose of a sick day). I played with my kitties-well, tried. Lena just wanted to nap. Then, I was playing with a ribbon with Lily on the bed and after a few minutes, she took the ribbon in her mouth and walked out of the room. Game over!

wpid-20130319_123247.jpg

Lily…can I please watch Lucy?

wpid-20130319_161328.jpg

Playtime! She played with this ball for at least 30 minutes.

I also watched a bunch of I Love Lucy. I didn’t have my computer to play Sims, but oh well. I’m feeling better today. I came into work at 9 to make up some of the hours I missed from yesterday. I thought the day would go by slowww, but it actually hasn’t. I’m not feeling 100%, but at least I’m not achy and cold. Also, being sick give me an excuse to drink lots of Gatorade!

wpid-20130320_172226.jpg

Lemonade Gatorade

My cashier at Walmart on Monday wanted tried to strike up a conversation about Gatorade. I was not in the mood, but we both agreed I had picked out the best flavors. I’m lucky all I got was a fever for a few days. My dad was sick in bed all weekend and poor M had the flu a few weeks ago.

This entry was posted in My Life, Random, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

