July 2012

My month in photos: July 2012

Day 336: Sunday, July 1, 2012 I love that Lena slept like this.

Lena was taking a nap on Day Three Hundred and Thirty-Six and was just so darn cute laying on the pillow.

Day 337: Monday, July 2, 2012 I took the girls to Morton and Le found a new hiding spot in the kitchen table.

We went to Morton on Day Three Hundred and Thirty-Seven and Lena found a hiding spot under/in the kitchen table.

Day 338: Tuesday, July 3, 2012 I went to the Chiefs game with the fam and the post-game fireworks were amazing, per usual.

On Day Three Hundred and Thirty-Eight, I went to the Chiefs game with the family. The post-game fireworks were amazing.

Day 339: Wednesday, July 4, 2012 I made a homemade angel food cake with homemade whipped topping for the Fourth.

I made a homemade angel food cake with homemade whipped topping on Day Three Hundred and Thirty-Nine.

Day 340: Thursday, July 5, 2012 Don’t know why, but Le was poo-pooing her food.

I hung out with Lena on Day Three Hundred and Forty.

Day 341: Friday, July 6, 2012 I watched some Leave it to Beaver between jobs and Le was way into it.

I watched some Leave it to Beaver on Day Three Hundred and Forty-one between jobs and Le was way into it.

Day 342: Saturday, July 7, 2012 Lil was very proud that her sis was trapped under the laundry basket.

Lily loved that her sister was trapped under the laundry basket on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Two.

Day 343: Sunday, July 8, 2012 We went to La Fiesta with the fam and M made this swan out of foil.

We went to dinner with the fam at La Fiesta on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Three.

Day 344: Monday, July 9, 2012 We went to visit Reid & Brittany’s new puppy, Rigby.

Reid and Brittany adopted their new puppy, Rigby, on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Four, so we had to go meet him.

Day 345: Tuesday, July 10, 2012 There was a fly flying around the house and the girls were intent on catching it (which I’m sure Lil eventually did and ate it).

The girls were way into catching a fly on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Five.

Day 346: Wednesday, July 11, 2012 Took the girls to Morton and captured a rare moment where all four kitties were voluntarily in the same room.

For about 17 seconds on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Six, Stormy, Allegra, Lilian and Lena were all in the same room.

Day 347: Thursday, July 12, 2012 I spent the evening playing with the girls.

I spent the evening of Day Three Hundred and Forty-Seven playing with the girls.

Day 348: Friday, July 13, 2012 We had to take poor Allegra to the vet for the first time in 14 years for kitty constipation.

We had to take Allegra to the vet [for the first time in 14 years…shh] on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Eight.

Day 349: Saturday, July 14, 2012 I spent the day shopping with mom and Hel and bought Sara’s shower gifts.

I went shopping with mom & Helen on Day Three Hundred and Forty-Nine to get Sara‘s wedding shower gifts.

Day 350: Sunday, July 15, 2012 I stayed up late and finally finished all seven Harry Potters!

It took me about seven or eight weeks, but I finished reading Harry Potter 7 in the wee hours of Day Three Hundred and Fifty.

Day 351: Monday, July 16, 2012 Skirt Week 2k12 Flowy flowers

On Day Three Hundred and Fifty-One, I wore my flowy, flower skirt.

Day 352: Tuesday, July 17, 2012 Skirt Week 2k12 Yellow and Gray

On Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Two, I wore my yellow skirt.

Day 353: Wednesday, July 18, 2012 Skirt Week 2k12 Green and Yellow

On Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Three, I wore my green and yellow striped skirt.

Day 354: Thursday, July 19, 2012 Skirt Week 2k12 Pink and Orange Polka Dots

On Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Four, I wore my pink and orange polka dot skirt.

Day 355: Friday, July 20, 2012 Lil hung over the couch to watch her sister play.

Lily was just hanging over the couch watching her sister play on Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Five.

Day 356: Saturday, July 21, 2012 Today was Sara’s wedding shower! I won one of the games because I creepily knew everything she was wearing.

Sara’s wedding shower was in Towanda on Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Six.

Day 357: Sunday, July 22, 2012 I scraped up my heel on the neighbor’s gate and my parents bandaged me all up.

I scraped up my heel on the gate on Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Seven and mom and dad took good care of me.

Day 358: Monday, July 23, 2012 M & I had Five Guys for dinner. These were our bonus fries.

M & I had Five Guys for dinner on Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Eight.

Day 359: Tuesday, July 24, 2012 I took Lena to the vet for her vaccines. She was not as good as Lil was when she got hers.

I had to take Lena to get her shots on Day Three Hundred and Fifty-Nine. She was not as good at the vet as Lil was when we took her.

Day 360: Wednesday, July 25, 2012 Lil was trying to get her sister who was hanging out under the couch.

I played with Lily and Lena on Day Three Hundred and Sixty.

Day 361: Thursday, July 26, 2012 Brittney Sponholz came over and during the 30-second storm, our apartment numbers blew off the building.

Brittney Sponholz came over on Day Three Hundred and Sixty-One and the wind knocked off our apartment numbers.

Day 362: Friday, July 27, 2012 I was reading in bed and Le passed out on the pillow next to me.

I was reading in bed on Day Three Hundred and Sixty-Two and Lena passed out on the pillow next to me.

Day 363: Saturday, July 28, 2012 Rigby came over and the kitties observed through the screen door.

Lil and Le met their cousin Rigby on Day Three Hundred and Sixty-Three.

Day 364: Sunday, July 29, 2012 I was reading in bed and the kitties were playing in this shoebox.

I was reading in bed and the kitties discovered a shoe box to play in on Day Three Hundred and Sixty-Four.

Day 365: Monday, July 30, 2012 I made Pioneer Woman’s sesame noodles for dinner.

I made Pioneer Woman’s sesame noodles for dinner on Day Three Hundred and Sixty-Five.

Day 366: Tuesday, July 31, 2012 Getting this kitty was probably the best part of my year.

On Day Three Hundred and Sixty-Six, I decided that the best part of the year was adopting this little baby girl.

This entry was posted in My Life, Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

