May 2012

My month in photos: May 2012

Day 275: Tuesday, May 1, 2012 It rained during my drive to work

Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Five was a rainy day.

Day 276: Wednesday, May 2, 2012 I played with Lil in the morning. She’s so pretty.

I woke up and played with Lil before work on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Six.

Day 277: Thursday, May 3, 2012 I dropped Lil off to get declawed, so I felt like I deserved a special treat.

I took Lil to get declawed on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Seven, so I treated myself to a fancy Panera coffee and bagel before work.

Day 278: Friday, May 4, 2012 I picked Lil up from getting declawed and hit 150,000 miles on my car right when we got back into town.

I picked up Lil from the vet in the morning and my car hit 150,000 miles when I got back into Deer Creek on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Eight.

Day 279: Saturday, May 5, 2012 Helen’s prom night was today.

Helen’s prom was on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Nine.

Day 280: Sunday, May 6, 2012 Helen, M & I went to the driving range.

M, Helen & I went to the driving range and then for ice cream on Day Two Hundred and Eighty.

Day 281: Monday, May 7, 2012 I had to move Lil’s bowl because I woke up and it was full of ants.

Woke up and Lil’s bowl was covered in ants on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-One. I had to move the bowl away from the door.

Day 282: Tuesday, May 8, 2012 The Morton bands played at Arts in the Park. I took pics of the Jr. High for mom.

The Morton bands played at Arts in the Park in downtown Peoria on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Two. I took pics of the Jr. High for mom.

Day 283: Wednesday, May 9, 2012 I drove all over trying to find the yogurt mom likes.

I was out and about on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Three, so I tried to find the yogurt my mom likes.

Day 284: Thursday, May 10, 2012 Big Alicia started not looking too well.

Big Alicia started not looking too well on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Four.

Day 285: Friday, May 11, 2012 Lil discovered the windows and the birds at the P’s house.

Took Lil to the P’s house and she discovered the birds on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Five.

Day 286: Saturday, May 12, 2012 Lil and I played with her new feather toy.

My mom got Lil a new toy, so we played with it on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Six.

Day 287: Sunday, May 13, 2012 I bet you wish you could wake up next to this adorable face!

Woke up to this darling baby on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Seven.

Day 288: Monday, May 14, 2012 I made pancakes for breakfast.

I made pancakes for breakfast on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Eight.

Day 289: Tuesday, May 15, 2012 It was a nice evening in downtown Peoria.

It was a lovely evening in downtown Peoria on Day Two Hundred and Eighty-Nine.

Day 290: Wednesday, May 16, 2012 Dad’s PJStar going away party was tonight. We all had salad bar, which was a hard-fought battle.

Dad’s going away party was on Day Two Hundred and Ninety. The party was at Alexanders and we had to fight for them to let us take our salads out to the party area.

Day 291: Thursday, May 17, 2012 Tying an Easter egg into the cube was probably the best idea I’ve ever had.

I tied an Easter egg into Lily’s cube on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-One and she loves it.

Day 292: Friday, May 18, 2012 I took Helen to get a graduation manicure.

I took Helen to get a manicure for her graduation present on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Two.

Day 293: Saturday, May 19, 2012 I made brownie bites for Helen’s graduation party.

I finished making brownie bites on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Three for Helen’s graduation party later that day.

Day 294: Sunday, May 20, 2012 Helen graduated from high school today. Happy graduation Morton High School Class of 2012!

Helen’s high school graduation was the afternoon of Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Four.

Day 295: Monday, May 21, 2012 I finally took down my Easter wreath and made a summery one.

On Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Five, I decided it was time to take down my Easter wreath and make a summery one to replace it.

Day 296: Tuesday, May 22, 2012 We went to Busy Corner for dinner with my CSPA bffs and then they came over to meet Lil.

We went to dinner with my CSPA bffs on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Six and then they came over to play Taboo and meet Lil.

Day 297: Wednesday, May 23, 2012 Lil & I played after I got home that night.

I played with Lil on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Seven after work, my favorite thing to do.

Day 298 Thursday, May 24, 2012 I went out with some of my FV ladies. We painted pottery and then went to Bastas.

Me and my Fam Vid chicas went to paint pottery and then out for dinner on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Eight.

Day 299: Friday, May 25, 2012 Spent the day with my mom and the kitties.

Lil and I went to Morton on Day Two Hundred and Ninety-Nine and hung out with my mom. Even Allegra wanted to hang out.

Day 300: Saturday, May 26, 2012 Our washer and dryer were delivered today.

On Day Three Hundred, our washer and dryer were delivered.

Day 30`: Sunday, May 27, 2012 M came over and hung out after work. My mom made mini-fruit pizzas. Alicia and her boyfriend were also over.

After work on Day Three Hundred and One, M came to Morton to hang out with the fam and with Alicia and her boyfriend. My mom made delish mini-fruit pizzas.

Day 302: Monday, May 28, 2012 We had some bugs in our living room, so of course Lil tried to catch (and eat) them all.

There were a bunch of bugs flying around our living room on Day Three Hundred and Two, so Lil tried to catch and eat them all.

Day 303: Tuesday, May 29, 2012 I played with Lil before I went to work.

I played with Lily and her feather toy before I left for work on Day Three Hundred and Three.

Day 304: Wednesday, May 30, 2012 I wanted these shoes so bad and finally mom found a pair in my size, so I wore them for the first time today.

I’d been looking for these shoes in my size for a while and then mom found them for me. I wore them for the first time on Day Three Hundred and Four.

Day 305: Thursday, May 31, 2012 Love my Lilian cuddles!

I spent some time cuddling with Lilian after I got home from work on Day Three Hundred and Five.

This entry was posted in My Life, Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

