April 2012

My month in photos: April 2012

Day 245: Sunday, April 1, 2012 I made Lily a comfy blanket thing for her carrier.

I made Lil a blanket for her carrier on Day Two Hundred and Forty-Five.

Day 246: Monday, April 2, 2012 I took a walk around the block during my lunch on this gorgeous day.

Day Two Hundred and Forty-Six was a gorgeous spring day, so I ate my lunch outside.

Day 247: Tuesday, April 3, 2012 Lily may or may not have helped me make Easter cookies before work.

I made Easter sugar cookies for work with Lil on Day Two Hundred and Forty-Seven.

Day 248: Wednesday, April 4, 2012 Happy opening day!

Day Two Hundred and Forty-Eight was opening day. Go Cardinals!

Day 249: Thursday, April 5, 2012 Lily can’t wait for us to get home to play with her.

We worked late on Day Two Hundred and Forty-Nine, so Lily was happy to see us.

Day 250: Friday, April 6, 2012 Helen filled out her EIU housing papers #happysis

Helen filled out her housing papers on Day Two Hundred and Fifty.

Day 251: Saturday, April 7, 2012 M, Kristi & I finalized the Easter pinata details

We took our Easter pinata to M’s parents house to plan the details on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-One.

Day 252: April 8, 2012 Easter with the Schulte fam is always guaranteed to be a good time!

We spent Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Two with the Schultes on Easter.

Day 253: Monday, April 9, 2012 I finally sent out the cards to my friends that I had made about a month earlier…whoops.

I made cards for friends a few months earlier and finally sent them out on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Three.

Day 254: Tuesday, April 10, 2012 Lily somehow got lost in the walls at the Plevka household. Luckily, Helen & her friends were around to save the day.

Lily went on an adventure through the Plevka basement walls on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Four.

Day 255: Wednesday, April 11, 2012 I do love my late-night snuggles with kint!

Lily and I shared some snuggles on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Five.

Day 256: Thursday, April 12, 2012 M & I ate at Five Guys for dinner, my first time going there.

Mike and I went to Five Guys for my first time for dinner on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Six.

Day 257: Friday, April 13, 2012 Mom, Helen & I went to Busy Corner for lunch and got pie to go. I had chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake.

Mom, Helen & I went to Busy Corner for lunch on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Seven and I had cookie dough cheesecake.

Day 258: Saturday, April 14, 2012 I worked at the Creve Coeur Fam Vid…aka shadiest store ever.

I had to close the Creve Coeur Family Video on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Eight.

Day 259: Sunday, April 15, 2012 I tried figuring out my fancy weather radio in preparation for spring storms.

I tried playing with my new weather radio on Day Two Hundred and Fifty-Nine. I did not figure it out.

Day 260: Monday, April 16, 2012 We bought this cube for Lil over the weekend and she loves it.

Lil loved playing with the cube we got her on Day Two Hundred and Sixty.

Day 261: Tuesday, April 17, 2012 I woke up this morning and Lilian was snoring.

Lilian was in a deep sleep when I woke up on the morning of Day Two Hundred and Sixty-One.

Day 262: Wednesday, April 18, 2012 M & I met up and ate our lunch downtown while listening to an elementary school choir (Lewistown I believe).

I enjoyed my lunch outside and listened to an elementary school choir on Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Two.

Day 263: Thursday, April 19, 2012 I got hot soup and ate it outside on a hot day. It was delish nonetheless.

I got soup from Adam’s Street and enjoyed it outside again on Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Three.

Day 264: Friday, April 20, 2012 I found this note on the ground at work hahaha

I found a love note on the floor at Family Video on Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Four.

Day 265: Saturday, April 21, 2012 I woke up and made peanut butter cookies with peanut butter and chocolate chips.

On  Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Five I made peanut butter cookies with peanut butter and chocolate chips.

Day 266: Sunday, April 22, 2012 We came home and this random kitty was hanging out. It was super sweet-I hope it made it’s way home.

We found a random kitty wandering around our place on  Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Six.

Day 267: Monday, April 23, 2012 Lily loves playing with straws.

Lil enjoyed playing with my straw on  Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Seven.

Day 268: Tuesday, April 24, 2012 I got a haircut today, just a trim.

I got my hair trimmed on Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Eight.

Day 269: Wednesday, April 25, 2012 M won $50 in gold coins, so we went out to eat at Old Chicago.

M won $50 in gold coins on Day Two Hundred and Sixty-Nine, so we went to Old Chicago for dinner. I had to talk him out of using all of the coins to pay for our meal.

Day 270: Thursday, April 26, 2012 Apparently today was our 1000th day of being married! (M figured this out, I had no idea)

We celebrated our 1,000th day of being married on Day Two Hundred and Seventy. I had no idea, but M sent me flowers.

Day 271: Friday, April 27, 2012 We spent a lazy Friday afternoon in Morton.

I spent Friday afternoon on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-One cuddling with Lilian.

Day 272: Saturday, April 28, 2012 We were playing Wii and Lil wanted to join.

M & I were playing Wii on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Two and Lil decided she wanted to play too.

Day 273: Sunday, April 29, 2012 I wore my new David Backes shirt.

I wore my new David Backes shirt on Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Three.

Day 274: Monday, April 30, 2012 I worked on Helen’s graduation invitations.

On Day Two Hundred and Seventy-Four I worked on Helen’s graduation invitations.

This entry was posted in My Life, Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

