March 2012

My month in photos: March 2012

Day 214: Thursday, March 1, 2012 Dad, Mom, Helen & I drove to Belleville, KS and then ran some errands to prepare for Mama’s funeral.

Dad, Mom, Helen & I traveled to Belleville, KS on Day Two Hundred and Fourteen. We took care of funeral details when we got into town.

Day 215: Friday, March 2, 2012 Our favorite channel in Kansas: the Waconda Dam Cam!

Mom, Helen & I went to Mama’s room on Day Two Hundred and Fifteen to clean her drawers. Her tv was plugged in, so we switched it over to the Waconda Dam Cam-our favorite channel when we visit Belleville.

Day 216: Saturday, March 3, 2012 All of my Dad’s side family after Mama’s funeral.

This is my dad’s family after Mama’s funeral on Day Two Hundred and Sixteen. It’s the first time we have all been together in forever. It was nice to see everyone considering the circumstances.

Day 217: Sunday, March 4, 2012 This is the rose I kept from Mama’s funeral. It was gorgeous.

We traveled back to Illinois on Day Two Hundred and Seventeen. This is the rose I kept from Mama’s funeral flowers.

Day 218: Monday, March 5, 2012 The scale from like 1980 I used to weigh myself throughout the 8-week challenge.

Day Two Hundred and Eighteen marked Week Seven of the 8-Week Challenge. This is the 1980s scale I used to weigh myself throughout.

Day 219: Tuesday, March 6, 2012 This truck was turning around in the middle of the road on my way to work?

I was driving to work on Day Two Hundred and Nineteen and this was in the middle of the road. Luckily, he was just turning around or something, so I didn’t lose much time.

Day 220: Wednesday, March 7, 2012 I made pretzel dogs for dinner. They were delish.

I made pretzel dogs for dinner on Day Two Hundred and Twenty. I saw the recipe while I was at work and just had to make them that night. They were so good.

Day 221: Thursday, March 8, 2012 We went to La Fiesta for dinner and they didn’t have Dos Equis on draft. M was not happy with his large bud light

M & I went to La Fiesta for dinner on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-One. For some reason they didn’t have Dos Equis, so M had to get a huge Bud Light. He wasn’t too thrilled.

Day 222: Friday, March 9, 2012 Helen officially decided to attend EIU!

Helen officially decided to attend Eastern Illinois University on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Two.

Day 223: Saturday, March 10, 2012 We adopted a kitten!!!!!

M & I adopted a kitten on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Three. We got her from PFS Shelter in Edwards, IL. She was 12-weeks-old when we took her home that day.

Day 224: Sunday, March 11, 2012 Good morning kitty (who hadn’t been named yet)

I spent most of Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Four playing with kitty!

Day 225: Monday, March 12, 2012 Helen & Jordan came over and Helen brought cupcakes with hearts in them

Helen & Jordan visited to play with the kitty and Helen brought over cute cupcakes with hearts baked into them on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Five.

Day 226: Tuesday, March 13, 2012 We named our kitty Lilian Rose. She is calm in this picture, a rare moment.

We named our kitten Lilian Rose on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Six.

Day 227: Wednesday, March 24, 2012 I took Lily to the vet to get her stitches taken out.

I took Lily to the vet on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Seven. She had to get her stitches taken out.

Day 228: Thursday, March 15, 2012 It was a lovely day, so I ate my lunch outside.

It was so nice out on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Eight that I ate my lunch outside in downtown Peoria.

Day 229: Friday, March 16, 2012 Lily decided to play in the plants at my parents’ house.

I took Lily over to my parents’ house to play on Day Two Hundred and Twenty-Nine. She like playing in their plants.

Day 230: Saturday, March 17, 2012 I went prom dress shopping with mom & Helen.

Mom, Helen & I went prom dress shopping on Day Two Hundred and Thirty. Here is Helen trying on a dress from David’s Bridal.

Day 231: Sunday, March 18, 2012 I made my Easter wreath.

I made my Easter wreath in the morning on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-One.

Day 232: Monday, March 19, 2012 Lilian helped me fix our Wii.

M & I wanted to play Wii on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Two, but we couldn’t get it to turn on. Lily decided she wanted to help me.

Day 233: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 Lilian just hanging out and playing-her fave thing to do.

I played with Lily when I got home from work on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Three.

Day 234: Wednesday, March 21, 2012 Me & Lily reading Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close

Lily wanted to read Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Four.

Day 235: Thursday, March 22, 2012 Lily playing before bed.

I played with Lily before bed on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Five.

Day 236: Friday, March 23, 2012 It stormed in the afternoon and included hail.

It stormed in the afternoon of Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Six. It included some hail, so it was pretty cool.

Day 237: Saturday, March 24, 2012 Lilian playing.</

I spent most of Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Seven playing with Lily.

Day 238: Sunday, March 25, 2012 We finally hung up the paintings I had started back in January.

We finally hung up paintings that I had started making in January on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Eight.

Day 239: Monday, March 26, 2012 Lily hanging out.

I hung out with Lily before I had to go to work on Day Two Hundred and Thirty-Nine.

Day 240: Tuesday, March 27, 2012 I had Service Excellence Training at the EP Campus.

I spent the morning at the East Peoria campus doing Service Excellence training on Day Two Hundred and Forty.

Day 241: Wednesday, March 28, 2012 Lilian getting ready to pounce.

M & I played with Lily when we got home from work on Day Two Hundred and Forty-One. Here she is getting ready to pounce.

Day 242: Thursday, March 29, 2012 My car hit 149,000 miles.

I drove around Deer Creek for a mile just so I could stop at 149,000 miles on Day Two Hundred and Forty-Two.

Day 243: Friday, March 30, 2012 Lily figured out she likes playing in the bathroom cabinets.

Lily learned that she really likes playing in the bathroom cabinets on Day Two Hundred and Forty-Three.

Day 244: Saturday, March 31, 2012 M & I took Lily to the vet in the morning to get her third vaccination and her rabies shot.

M & I took Lily to the vet on Day Two Hundred and Forty-Three. She got her third vaccination shot and her rabies shot.

This entry was posted in My Life, Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March 2012

  1. kati says:

    lilly is sooooo cute. I’m sad that I was not able to be included in march pics

Leave a Reply

