February 2012

My month in photos: February 2012

Day 185: Wednesday, February 1, 2012 I got home from work after midnight on the 2nd. It was way foggy out.

I drove home on the night of the first (it was actually the second) on Day One Hundred and Eighty-Five in mega-fog. I almost missed my turn because it was so foggy.

Day 186: Thursday, February 2, 2012 I went to Hobby Lobby and then made this Valentine’s Day wreath

I went to Hobby Lobby on Day One Hundred and Eighty-Six and then made this wreath for Valentine’s Day.

Day 187: Friday, February 3, 2012 I wore my Christmas scarf from my mother-in-law. I love it!

I wore my Christmas scarf from M’s mom on Day One Hundred and Eighty-Seven.

Day 188: Saturday, February 4, 2012 Me, mom & Helen’s bags when we left the hotel in Mattoon.

Mom, Helen & I stayed the night in Mattoon and went to EIU on Day One Hundred and Eighty-Eight.

Day 189: Sunday, February 5, 2012 Stormy watching the Super Bowl.

The Super Bowl was on Day One Hundred and Eighty-Nine. Stormy enjoyed the kitty half-time show.

Day 190: Monday, February 6, 2012 I made honey mustard chicken bites.

I made honey mustard chicken bites on Day One Hundred and Ninety.

Day 191: Tuesday, February 7, 2012 We went over to Bloomington to go to Flat Top with Sara & Dave. We went to Target after and the car was iced over when we got back out.

M & I met Sara & Dave at Flat Top in Bloomington for my birthday on Day One Hundred and Ninety-One. After, we went to Target and when we came out, it had snowed and the window was icy.

Day 192: Wednesday, February 8, 2012 I don’t know what this picture is supposed to be of.

I have no idea why I took this picture of my laundry basket on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Two.

Day 193: Thursday, February 9, 2012 My birthday treats from the ladies at work.

The ladies at work gave me birthday treats on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Three.

Day 194: Friday, February 10, 2012 Happy 25th birthday to me! I had my first sweet since January 1st.

Happy birthday to me & my daddy on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Four! I made cupcakes and ate my first sweet since January 1st.

Day 195: Saturday, February 11, 2012 I celebrated my birthday weekend in Iowa. Here are the girls with February birthdays.

We got a DQ ice cream cake in Iowa on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Five to celebrate February birthdays.

Day 196: Sunday, February 12, 2012 I drove home from Iowa. It was a lot nicer drive back than there.

I drove home from Iowa on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Six. It was a peaceful drive.

Day 197: Monday, February 13, 2012 I love this nest on the way to work-there is an egg in it and I check on it every day.

I like this bird next in my tree on the way to work. I took a picture of it (obvs) on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Seven.

Day 198: Tuesday, February 14, 2012 M gave me 48 sharpies for Valentine’s Day! Best gift ever!

Valentine’s Day was on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Eight. We went to Friday’s for dinner and then M gave me 48 sharpies for my gift.

Day 199: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 We had center court floor seats to the Bradley game.’

We had center court floor seats for the Bradley game on Day One Hundred and Ninety-Nine. Bradley actually played a close game!

Day 200: Thursday, February 16, 2012 I had nothing better to take a picture of, so I took a picture of the floor.

I realized late at night on Day Two Hundred that nothing exciting happened that day, so I took a picture of the floor.

Day 201: Friday, February 17, 2012 I watched (and fell asleep to) Going the Distance.

I worked on Day Two Hundred and One and rented Going the Distance.

Day 202: Saturday, February 18, 2012 Mom gave me a wallflower for my birthday with a nightlight. This one is s’mores.

Mom gave me my belated birthday present on Day Two Hundred and Two. It was a wallflower with a nightlight.

Day 203: Sunday, February 19, 2012 Rockin’ my NRHH hoodie.

I’m still rockin’ my NRHH hoodie on Day Two Hundred and Three. Still my fave sweatshirt.

Day 204: Monday, February 20, 2012 I made chicken croissant casserole.

I made chicken croissant casserole on Day Two Hundred and Four. M liked it, that’s all that matters.

Day 205: Tuesday, February 21, 2012 We went to the Rivermen game after work. They won in a shootout.

We went to a fun Rivermen game on Day Two Hundred and Five after work. They won in a shootout.

Day 206: Wednesday, February 22, 2012 I started reading Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close. [disclaimer: I took this pic at like 12:04 a.m. on the 23rd]

I started reading Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close on Day Two Hundred and Six.

Day 207: Thursday, February 23, 2012 We went up to Galesburg to see the Morton girls play. They won their sectional that night.

M & I headed up to Galesburg on Day Two Hundred and Seven. The Lady Potters won their sectional.

Day 208: Friday, February 24, 2012 I hung out with Stormy.

I had Day Two Hundred and Eight off and played with Stormy.

Day 209: Saturday, February 25, 2012 Went to the car wash.

M & I went out to lunch and then to get his car washed before I went to work on Day Two Hundred and Nine.

Day 210: Sunday, February 26, 2012 Girls dressed up for the Oscars at work.

Girls at work dressed up for the Oscars on Day Two Hundred and Ten.

Day 211: Monday, February 27, 2012 I took a nap after I had new employee orientation and woke up with a hand print on my face.

I had New Employee Orientation in the morning of Day Two Hundred and Eleven. After, I took a nap and woke up with a sweet hand print on my face.

Day 212: Tuesday, February 28, 2012 I made chicken fried rice for dinner.

I made chicken friend rice on Day Two Hundred and Twelve. I had forgotten how easy and delicious chicken fried rice is.

Day 213: Wednesday, February 29, 2012 Leap Day! We found out Mama P passed away early in the morning. Here is Alegra helping pack.

Found of Mama P passed away early in the morning on Day Two Hundred and Thirteen. I spent the day shopping with mom and later in the evening Alegra helped mom pack.

This entry was posted in My Life, Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

