Peanut Butter Oatmeal Balls

During January, I was looking for a healthy snack with not a lot of sugar. I came across these no-bake energy balls, but didn’t end up making them until just the other night. It is so good and super simple (I threw all of the stuff together right before bed then put it in the fridge to chill overnight…and I actually haven’t rolled them out into balls, I’ve just kept a spoon in there and scooped some out when I want it).

The recipe calls for oatmeal, coconut, chocolate chips, peanut butter, flaxseed, honey and vanilla. Out of those, I only used oatmeal, peanut butter, honey and chocolate chips. I also chopped up and tossed in some almonds. The past few mornings, I have scooped some out into a baggie and just picked at it while I’m at work. It’s a delish afternoon snack (and definitely something different than the strawberry cereal bars I’ve been eating each day for the past few weeks).

So, if you’re looking for a quick, delicious snack to make and eat, try these! Sooo good!

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Bars

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

