Alegra’s Tail

Hi! I’m Alegra! And this is my tail (…tale? get it?):

Me!

I was adopted by the Ps back in 1996 after being found in a squirrel trap and being taken to the vet (…or something along those lines, the story is a little fuzzy, but hey, I was only a few months old!). Jeanenne did not want a long-haired cat, but once the vet brought me out, she just couldn’t say no.

Helen named me Alegra after one of her favorite Nick Jr. shows, Alegra’s Window. Contrary to popular belief, I was not named after the allergy medicine. I was taken home and introduced to my new sister, Stormy. We got along for many years, but something that I cannot share happened between the two of us a few years back and we’ve never gotten along since. We each have our own spaces: Stormy stays up in Hannah and Reid’s rooms while I get to roam the rest of the house.

I get jealous when Stormy comes down and takes my spot

I only sometimes like John. Most of the time that he picks me up, he take me upstairs to see Stormy. When I do get mad at him, I flip him off with my tail.

Not happy!

My favorite part of the day is waking Jeanenne up to be fed. I love eating so much, that I can share the bowl with Stormy for five minutes without hissing at her!

sistas

I keep fairly busy between napping and begging for food. I don’t understand why I don’t like chips, but I will keep begging for them from Reid until I like them.

One of my favorite things to do is help Hannah! Whether it be checking Facebook or making a craft, I make sure I am right next to her/on top of her the whole time. I don’t want to miss out on any of the action!

I like Hannah because she sits around all day doing nothing, like me!

MacKenzie is always the perfect napping buddy

Hannah’s making a card?? I must help!

I also enjoy eating things I know I’m not supposed to. Jeanenne probably secretly enjoys cleaning up my puke when I do.

Hey! Why’d you put the streamers up so high?

My favorite plant

I also enjoy Christmas! Some years Stormy and I get along for a few hours. The best part though is the presents. I always hope for a big box by the window so I can look out at the birds and squirrels. The year the Ps got their new Windows ME Compaq computer was the best!

Where’s mine?

Playing with my new catnip toy

After a long Christmas day, I enjoy hanging out under the tree. Even though I like to explore everything, I have never been one to climb Christmas trees.

I am pretty

Where’s all the presents?

I do like going outside, but only when I’m supervised. A few times that stinkin’ Helen has left the front door open when she runs out to start her car in the morning. I always want to watch, so I go out with her. She’s too preoccupied with her life to notice that I am outside. Luckily, John and Hannah both found me recently and I didn’t have to wait too long to get back in. The best part is that they usually feel sorry for me and give me a treat or two.

hangin’ out in August

Bistro kitty

I don’t really like snow, but when Hannah let me out a few weeks ago, I saw my favorite plant across the deck and had to see if it tasted the same in the winter as it does in the summer.

Chowing down

I will be turning 16 later this year. I would be excited about driving, but I don’t like being in a car. Actually, the last time I was in one was about 13 years ago.

I like all people, so if you want to come visit, the Ps will more than welcome you into your home…as long as you bring kitty treats!

This entry was posted in Cats, My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alegra’s Tail

  1. kati says:

    both your kitty tales made me soooooo happy to read! love em!

  2. Pingback: The First Day! « 365 Days of Lily

Leave a Reply

