Spasgana

M & I wanted to have my parents over after we got settled into our new place last September. I figured that pasta is always a good option, but just plain spaghetti is boringgg when you’re hosting people. I had eaten spasgana at a restaurant last year (I think the place is closed now, booo) and then came across a recipe last fall. I decided this would be the perfect thing to serve!

Here’s what you need:

Oregano, parsley, cheese, alfredo sauce, spaghetti sauce,spaghetti and milk…oh, and candy corn is optional (I am kidding, please do not add candy corn to this, or any other pasta, recipe)

You could make your own spaghetti sauce, which I love doing, but this time I just used it from a jar. I used wheat pasta to make it feel like I was eating something healthy 🙂 The recipe for this can be found at The Country Cook.

Boil your noodles. Pre-heat your oven to 350 and spray your baking dish.

Mix together the alfedo part: alfredo sauce, milk, cheese, oregano and parsley, then throw in the noodles

Put the alfredo mixture in the baking dish, cover it with foil and put it in the oven for 30 minutes

While the noodles are baking, warm up your spaghetti sauce. I threw in burger and mushrooms. You could add whatever you like! If you are making sauce from scratch, I recommend starting it first so it can simmer for at least an hour.

Jar of spaghetti sauce, burger and mushrooms, let it simmer while the noodles are baking

Once the alfredo part is done, spoon the spaghetti sauce right onto the alfredo noodles. You can let it sit for a bit before cutting into it…orrrrr you can dig right in! Serve it with some garlic bread or breadsticks and salad. Enjoy!

Spasgana

Oh! And if you have any leftovers, it freezes nicely!

 

This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

