December 2011

My month in photos: December 2011

Day 123: Thursday, December 1, 2011 Finished this wreath for Mama P

I finished up another wreath on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Three. This one was to take to Mama P in Kansas.

Day 124: Friday, Decmber 2, 2011 Mama’s Bingo jacket!

Dad & I traveled to Kansas on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Four. When we were visiting with Mama, she told us about her Bingo Jacket.

Day 125: Saturday, December 3, 2011 Played Bingo with Mama (sans Bingo jacket)

We played Bingo with Mama on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Five. We also celebrated her 91st birthday.

Day 126: Sunday, December 4, 2011 Dad & I stopped at ShopKo on our way back from Kansas

We were about to drive through Jacksonville on our way home from Kansas on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Six when dad looked at me and said, “So this might be a stupid idea, but do you want to go to ShopKo?”. We did.

Day 127: Monday, December 5, 2011 We went to Normal for Mike’s birthday dinner and stopped by to see this light show

We went to Flat Top on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Seven to celebrate Mike’s birthday. We then drove around Normal to look at lights and this is always one of our favorites!

Day 128: Tuesday, December 6, 2011 We went to Menards to get our Christmas tree

We went to Menards on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Eight to get our Christmas tree.

Day 129: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 Our apartment Christmas lights and tree

I came home on Day One Hundred and Twenty-Nine and this is how our house looked with the tree up and lights on.

Day 130: Thursday, December 8, 2011 We decorated our tree

We decorated our tree on Day One Hundred and Thirty.

Day 131: Friday, December 9, 2011 I spent the day making birthday cards and other crafts

Day One Hundred and Thirty-One was spent making birthday cards and finishing other Christmas crafts.

Day 132: Saturday, December 10, 2011 Our nephew Braeden’s 1st birthday party

Our nephew Braeden’s 1st birthday party was on Day One Hundred and Thirty-Two in Jacksonville.

Day 133: Sunday, December 11, 2011 Grandma Friedel’s 80th surprise birthday party

Day One Hundred and Thirty-Three was M’s grandma’s surprise 80th birthday party. Lots of good food!

Day 134: Monday, December 12, 2011 I babysat Noah & Ella

I babysat Noah & Ella on Day One Hundred and Thirty-Four. This picture was taken about five seconds before I took the iPads away.

Day 135: Tuesday, December 13, 2011 M & I ended up in El Paso looking at Christmas lights

M and I went out to look at lights on Day One Hundred and Thirty-Five. We somehow ended up in El Paso, where we saw a Santa in a basketball hoop.

Day 136: Wednesday, December 14, 2011 I went to Chicago to visit Alicia

I got on the train at 7:30 a.m. on Day One Hundred and Thirty-Six to visit Alicia in Chicago. Our first stop was Macy’s downtown to see the big tree. We also went to the Christkindle Market and then hung out at her apartment the rest of the day.

Day 137: Thursday, December 15, 2011 We went to Navy Pier and came across the Winter Wonderland where we saw an Elfis show

On Day One Hundred and Thirty-Seven, we went to Navy Pier. We followed the signs to the Winter Wonderland, which was amazing. We stayed for the Elfis show that was geared to kids, but we lovvved it!

Day 138: Friday, December 16, 2011 I babysat Harper

I babysat on Day One Hundred and Thirty-Eight.

Day 139: Saturday, December 17, 2011 Went to my first Rivermen game of the season with M & my siblings

I spent the day shopping with Helen on Day One Hundred and Thirty-Nine and then me, M, Reid & Helen went to our first Rivermen game of the season.

Day 140: Sunday, December 18, 2011 Finished most of my shopping [disclaimer, I took this on Monday]

I finished most of my shopping on Day One Hundred and Forty. I took this picture the next day.

Day 141: Monday, December 19, 2011 I made this for my Christmas cards [disclaimer, I took this on Tuesday]

I made this for my Christmas cards (and then later turned it into a wreath) on Day One Hundred and Forty-One. I took this picture the next day too.

Day 142: Tuesday, December 20, 2011 I made two kinds of mint cookies

I made Andes mint and mint M&M cookies on Day One Hundred and Forty-Two.

Day 143: Wednesday, December 21, 2011 The outfit I picked out for Harper’s Christmas present

I bought this outfit for Harper’s Christmas present and wrapped it on Day One Hundred and Forty-Three.

Day 144: Thursday, December 22, 2011 Helen came over and we made Christmas treats

Helen came over on Day One Hundred and Forty-Four and we made pretzel wreaths, sugar almonds, chex mix and ritz peanut butter dipped in chocolate cookie things.

Day 145: Friday, December 23, 2011 M & I had our Christmas

M and I had our Christmas on Day One Hundred and Forty-Five. We had our traditional meal before I went to work and then opened presents after.

Day 146: Saturday, December 24, 2011 We made Christmas cookies

Day One Hundred and Forty-Six was Christmas Eve. Made cookies with the Ps.

Day 147: Sunday, December 25, 2011 Christmas morning!

Merry Christmas, Day One Hundred and Forty-Seven.

Day 148: Monday, December 26, 2011 Christmas kitty

Took this picture of Alegra under the tree on Day One Hundred and FortyEight.

Day 149: Tuesday, December 27, 2011 Other Christmas kitty

Took this picture of Stormy under the tree on Day One Hundred and FortyNine.

Day 150: Wednesday, December 28, 2011 Mom, Dad, Helen & Jordan all came over for dinner

M & I made meatloaf, mashed potatoes, creamed peas and fried apples for mom, dad, Helen & Jordan on Day One Hundred and Fifty.

Day 151: Thursday, December 29, 2011 CSPA get-together food/game night

Got together with Dave, Becky, Julie & Sara for a little potluck and game night on Day One Hundred and Fifty-One.

Day 152: Friday, December 30, 2011 I ate leftover cheese & broccoli rice casserole for lunch

I made broccoli cheese rice casserole for the potluck and ate leftovers for lunch on Day One Hundred and Fifty-Two.

Day 153: Saturday, December 31, 2011 New Years Eve at Family Video

I worked New Year’s Eve on Day One Hundred and Fifty-Three.

This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

