Sansui

image

For my grandma’s 91st birthday, my dad got her a new tv. It is a cheap 19″ flat screen from Walmart. We kind of made fun of it during our trip and saying the brand, Sansui (dont know how it’s really said, but we say san-soo-eeeee) randomly.

Well, on Christmas morning, M & I opened our last shared present, and what do you know, it was a Sansui 🙂 Mom got one too. We put ours in out bedroom when we got home tonight and bought an antenna. We still don’t have cable, but we are now able to pick up cbs, nbc, fox, abc and cw as well as a few other randoms. We hooked up the dvd player to watch a movie tonight. I think I am going to love having a tv in the bedroom. If we ever do get cable, I will probably never get out of bed!

this is the best part of this post: This morning, I had to go to Walmart to pick up some movies for work. There was a guy being helped before me looking to get a tv. The girl asked what he was looking for and he showed her a paper that said, “Sansui 19 inch $78” and I just started laughing! It may or may not be a real brand, but it gets the job done!

This entry was posted in Married Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

