Christmas Treats

image

image

image

Helen came over yesterday to make Christmas treats. I can’t believe we waited this long to do it, but I am glad we didn’t wait any longer! We made the usual-chex mix and pretzel wreaths as well as burnt sugar almonds (quickly becoming a usual! I am glad I took them to the P’s or else they would probably be gone…I keep craving them). We also made ritz crackers with peanut butter between two crackers dipped in chocolate (then went all out and decorated them). I guess my dad’s mom used to make these (anyone have a name for them?), so it was a nice surprise for the padres. They turned out delish! We always make sugar cookies on Christmas Eve and I am going to make that dough today. What knife of treats have you made this year? I am always open to adding onto the usual list!

This entry was posted in Food, Sweets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

