November 2011

My month in photos: November 2011

Day 93: Tuesday, November 1, 2011 M & I went to a U of I exhibition game in Champaign

M got tickets to a University of Illinois exhibition game on Day Ninety-Three, so we went to Champaign that evening.

Day 94: Wednesday, November 2, 2011 I did laundry [disclaimer, I did not take this picture today, I took it Thursday

I did laundry on Day Ninety-Four. I did not take this picture on that day 😦 Luckily, I didn’t put the laundry away right after I did it so I could take this picture 😉

Day 95: Thursday, November 3, 2011 M & I bought Yahtzee to give us something to do

M & I bought Yahtzee on Day Ninety-Five. It gave us something to do other than watch The Office.

Day 96: Friday, November 4, 2011 I went to Helen’s assembly where her selection to the All-American Band was announced

There was an assembly at the high school on Day Ninety-Six to announce Helen’s selection to the All-American band. After the assembly, Helen took me to visit a few of my old teachers, Mr. I & Senora Johnson!

Day 97: Saturday, November 5, 2011 Went to Helen’s All-District concert with mom & dad in Macomb

I went to Helen’s All-District concert in Macomb on Day Ninety-Seven. It was my first time at Western Illinois University.

Day 98: Sunday, November 6, 2011 Dad & I went to Menards & Wal-Mart in the morning

I went to Menards and Pekin Wal-Mart with dad on Day Ninety-Eight. Him and some other guy stood at this display for like five minutes.

Day 99: Monday, November 7, 2011 I made pumpkin fudge

I made pumpkin fudge on Day Ninety-Nine.

Day 100: Tuesday, November 8, 2011 I made a felt flower and got a haircut

Decided to make a felt flower from Pinterest on Day One Hundred. That night, I got more layers cut into my hair and my bangs cut.

Day 101: Wednesday, November 9, 2011 I babysat a baby baby!

I babysat M’s boss’ baby on Day One Hundred-One. She was about eight weeks old here and precious.

Day 102: Thursday, November 10, 2011 I opened the paper and there was Helen

We got the Morton Courier on Day One Hundred and Two. I opened it up and there was Helen.

Day 103: Friday, November 11, 2011 I watched the kitties while mom & dad were away [11/11/11!]

I had to feed the kitties on Day One Hundred and Three. I was so surprised that they ate together like this with no hissing!

Day 104: Saturday, November 12, 2011 I made Helen a cake for when she got back from BOA

On Day One Hundred and Four, I made Helen a red velvet cake with red and black frosting for the end of her marching career at MHS.

Day 105: Sunday, November 13, 2011 It was way windy outside. All of these leaves gathered outside of our porch

It was muy windy on Day One Hundred and Five. Somehow all of these leaves ended up outside of our place, but not at our neighbors.

Day 106: Monday, November 14, 2011 I made this wreath!

I made this wreath inspired by Pinterest on Day One Hundred and Six. I am basically in love with it and it’s hanging on my front door right now.

Day 107: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 M finished off the chocolate syrup by making some chocolate milk…

M wanted some chocolate milk, so he finished up the chocolate syrup on Day One Hundred and Seven.

Day 108: Wednesday, November 16, 2011 I babysat again. I love her!

I babysat again on Day One Hundred and Eight.

Day 109: Thursday, November 17, 2011 I made pumpkin cheesecake

I made pumpkin cheesecake on Day One Hundred and Nine. It was so yummy!

Day 110: Friday, November 18, 2011 Dad had a bonfire in the backyard

Dad had a bonfire in the backyard on Day One Hundred and Ten. I went out to dinner to Cracker Barrel with mom & Helen, then came home and sat outside with the boyz.

Day 111: Saturday, November 19, 2011 Went to Menards with dad & got Christmas lights

I went to Menards with dad on Day One Hundred and Eleven. He bought me Christmas lights.

Day 112: Sunday, November 20, 2011 I went shopping with mom & got new shoes

I went shopping with mom on Day One Hundred and Twelve while everyone else went to the Rams game. She bought me new brown shoes.

Day 113: Monday, November 21, 2011 Helen’s 18th birthday!

Helen’s 18th birthday was on Day One Hundred and Thirteen.

Day 114: Tuesday, November 22, 2011 I made cookie dough truffles for Helen’s birthday party

I’ve been wanting to make cookie dough truffles since the summer, so I used Helen’s birthday party as an excuse to make them on Day One Hundred and Fourteen.

Day 115: Wednesday, November 23, 2011 I found the necklaces that I’d been missing since we moved

I had been missing all of my necklaces since we moved in August. I found them on Day One Hundred and Fifteen right in my closet.

Day 116: Thursday, November 24, 2011 Thanksgiving with the Schultes

Day Day One Hundred and Sixteen was Thanksgiving. It’s a Schulte tradition to put on this dinosaur costume.

Day 117: Friday, November 25, 2011 M & I went out at midnight on Black Friday

M & I went out at midnight on Black Friday on Day One Hundred and Seventeen. I got this griddle for $20 with a $10 rebate and also $15 Kohls Cash. It was worth it!

Day 118: Saturday, November 26, 2011 I went to Avantis with some grad school chicas

I met up with some CSPA chicas in Bloomingto for lunch at Avantis on Day One Hundred and Eighteen.

Day 119: Sunday, November 27, 2011 M put Christmas lights up on our apartment

M put up our Christmas lights on Day One Hundred and Nineteen. We didn’t have a step stool to reach the roof, so he climbed out through the bedroom window.

Day 120: Monday, November 28, 2011 I made a spaghetti bake with homemade sauce

I made homemade spaghetti sauce on Day One Hundred and Twenty and decided to make it into a bake.

Day 121: Tuesday, November 29, 2011 M’s 26th birthday!

M turned 26 on Day One Hundred and Twenty-One! Here is the birthday cake I made him-double chocolate fudge with chocolate chips.

Day 122: Wednesday, November 30, 2011 Bette band rehearsal

Day One Hundred and Twenty-Two was our second rehearsal for the Christmas program.

This entry was posted in Project 365, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

