October 2011

My month in photos: October 2011

Day 62: Saturday, October 1, 2011 Helen went to Homecoming

Helen went to homecoming on Day Sixty-Two. Also, the Cardinals played in game one of the playoffs versus Philadelphia. 

Day 63: Sunday, October 2, 2011 Stormy helped me upload my September pictures

During the Cardinals game on Day Sixty-Three, I posted my September pictures. Stormy helped me.

Day 64: Monday, October 3, 2011 I went to the dentist

I went to a new dentist on Day Sixty-Four.

Day 65: Tuesday, October 4, 2011 Our neighbors put up their Halloween lights

I was super-excited to see that our neighbors put their Halloween lights up on day Sixty-Five.

Day 66: Wednesday, October 5, 2011 Dad & Reid went to the Cardinals game. I told Reid he could borrow my Mark McGuire shirt if he wanted.

Reid didn’t have a red shirt to the Cardinals game, so I offered him my Mark McGuire Smashing 61 shirt on Day Sixty-Six.

Day 67: Thursday, October 6, 2011 We went swimming!

Mom, Bette & I went swimming on Day Sixty-Seven!

Day 68: Friday, October 6, 2011 Reid was ready for the Cardinals game

Family got together to watch the Cardinals game on Day Sixty-Eight. Reid was ready.

Day 69: Saturday, October 8, 2011 Marching band at Metamora

Helen’s marching band performed at Metamora on Day Sixty-Nine.

Day 70: Sunday, October 9, 2011 M & I watched The Office all day

We spent a lazy day at home on Day Seventy watching The Office.

Day 71: Monday, October 10, 2011 I went to Menards and couldn’t not walk through the Winter Wonderland

I went to Menards and they had their Winter Wonderland up on Day Seventy-One. I know it’s a little early, but it still makes me smile.

Day 72: Tuesday, October 11, 2011 Wore my new Crocs

Mom bought me some Crocs and I wore them for the first time on Day Seventy-Two. So comfy!

Day 73: Wednesday, October 12, 2011 Craft day

I started working on Christmas presents on Day Seventy-Three.

Day 74: Thursday, October 13, 2011 I visited Sara at Heartland

I went to Heartland on Day Seventy-Four and got to see Sara’s office.

Day 75: Friday, October 14, 2011 Kinterest

I spent the afternoon of Day Seventy-Five cuddling with Stormy.

Day 76: Saturday, October 15, 2011 Scott & Karyn visited and we went to Punkin’ Chunkin’

Scott and Karyn visited on Day Seventy-Six. We took them to Punkin’ Chunkin’ and got cider slushies-it was my first time for both. I guess I’m a true Mortonite now!

Day 77: Sunday, October 16, 2011 Cardinals are going to the World Series!!

The Cardinals beat Milwaukee on Day Seventy-Seven to go to the World Series!

Day 78: Monday, October 17, 2011 I made creamy chicken wild rice soup

I made creamy and chicken wild rice soup on Day Seventy-Eight for dinner.

Day 79: Tuesday, October 18, 2011 I cleaned my car and found a star from my bachelorette party

I cleaned my car on Day Seventy-Nine for probably the first time in at least a year. I found a star from my bachelorette party.

Day 80: Wednesday, October 19, 2011 I painted my nails for the Cardinals

Painted my nails for the Cardinals on Day Eighty.

Day 81: Thursday, October 20, 2011 Alegra always feels that it’s necessary to help me with projects

I worked on a birthday card for my niece on Day Eighty-One, and Alegra felt the need to help.

Day 82: Friday, October 21, 2011 M & I stayed at his sister’s house and played with her kitty Maggie

Stayed the night at M’s sister’s house on Day Eighty-Two. We enjoyed playing with her two kitties and her cable.

Day 83: Saturday, October 22, 2011 Hung out with M’s family all day. His sister took pics of our niece and nephews and us.

Mike’s sister took pictures all day on Day Eighty-Three. Here is one of my niece and nephews.

Day 84: Sunday, October 23, 2011 Saw Wicked in Peoria with mom & Hel

I went to Wicked on Day Eighty-Four with mom & Helen. I only went just to say I’ve been, but ended up really enjoying it.

Day 85: Monday, October 24, 2011 Mom made my favorite meal

My favorite meal is roast beef. Mom made it on Day Eight-Five and I ate it during the Cardinals game.

Day 86: Tuesday, October 25, 2011 I made Helen’s senior poster for band

I made Helen’s senior band poster on Day Eighty-Six.

Day 87: Wednesday, September 26, 2011 I put up our Hallween lights [and the Cardinals game was canceled. sad

I was supposed to go to the Cardinals game with my dad on Day Eighty-Seven. When it got canceled due to rain, I came home and put up Halloween lights.

Day 88: Thursday, October 27, 2011 Dad & I attended GAME SIX!!

Dad & I went to game six of the World Series on Day Eighty-Eight. It was an amazingggg game and the Cardinals won to play a game seven. Such a fabulous day.

Day 89: Friday, October 28, 2011 CARDINALS WIN THE WORLD SERIES!!!

Cardinals won the World Series on Day Eighty-Nine. Such a fun October indeed!!

Day 90: Saturday, October 29, 2011 Deer Creek had a Fall Festival

Deer Creek held their Fall Festival on Day Ninety. M & I went to see what it was all about. There ended up being a ton of people there.

Day 91: Sunday, October 30, 2011 M & I dressed up at the Chiefs Halloween thing

M & I helped judged the costume contest at the Peoria Chiefs kids Halloween thing on Day Ninety-One. We probably should have won.

Day 92: Monday, October 31, 2011 I made Halloween sugar cookies

I decided to make Halloween sugar cookies last minute on Day Ninety-Two.

This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

