September 2011

My month in photos: September 2011.

Day 32: Thursday, September 1, 2011 Moved into our new apartment

Day Thirty-Two was spent moving into our new apartment in Deer Creek. We started bright & early.

Day 33: Friday, September 2, 2011 I helped dad move our mattress and box springs upstairs

Dad & I brought over the mattress and box spring on Day Thirty-Three. This was the first night we spent in our new place.

Day 34: Saturday, September 3, 2011 Worked the Chiefs game, it was rained out, Helen took her ukelele

The Chiefs game on Day Thirty-Four got rained out/canceled. Helen and I went to TGI Fridays and split a dinner after we got off work.

Day 35: Sunday, September 4, 2011 Mike was Norm & Al at the Chiefs game

It was a beautiful day on Day Thirty-Five. Mike was Norm and Al at the Chiefs game and I worked the outfield. It was a real fast game until the last few innings and then went into extra.

Day 36: Monday, September 5, 2011 Labor Day, last day of the Chiefs' season, both had our K-State shirts on

The Chiefs season ended on Day Thirty-Six. We looked cute when we brushed our teeth that night.

Day 37: Tuesday, September 6, 2011 I made a new sweet & sour chicken recipe for dinner

I found a recipe for sweet & sour chicken that I made for dinner on Day Thirty-Seven.

Day 38: Wednesday, September 7, 2011 Mom, Dad & Helen came over to our new place for dinner. I made spasgana and cookies

We had our first visitors on Day Thirty-Eight. Mom, Dad & Helen came for spasgana and cookies.

Day 39: Thursday, September 8, 2011 Mike and his sister Kandi

We visited Jerseyville on Day Thirty-Nine. We visited M’s sister Kandi and then stayed the night at his parents’.

Day 40: Friday, September 9, 2011 This pic was not taken this day. I knowww I took a picture of my cherry limeade from Sonic, but it wasn't on my phone!

I swear I took a picture on Day Forty of my Sonic cherry limeade! I don’t know what happened to it. We also went to M’s sister Karrie’s house for the night.

Day 41: Saturday, September 10, 2011 We went to Rolla, MO to visit M's sister Kristi. We all went roller skating.

We drove to Rolla, MO on Day Forty-One. We visited M’s sister Kristi and she took us roller skating and to a Rolla football game. Oh, and for pie!

Day 42: Sunday, September 11, 2011 Came back to Deer Creek & my herbs had grown while we were gone

I was excited on Day Forty-Two when we came back and my herbs had sprouted.

Day 43: Monday, September 12, 2011 Alicia visited!!

Alicia came to visit on Day Forty-Three. We stayed up late catching up once she got here.

Day 44: Tuesday, September 13, 2011 We made a pineapple upside down cake from scratch

We wanted to bake something on Day Forty-Four, so she suggested pineapple upside down cake. I suggested making it from scratch. It was delish.

Day 45: Wednesday, September 14, 2011 First day of Pumpkin Festival!

We went to the first night of the Pumpkin Festival on Day Forty-Five. We had pumpkin ice cream and beer and won goldfish at the fish game.

Day 46: Thursday, September 15, 2011 Celebrating the unofficial start to fall with a pumpkin cappuccino and pumpkin donut

Before Alicia left on Day Forty-Six, we got pumpkin cappuccino. I drank it with a pumpkin donut.

Day 47: Friday, September 16, 2011 I made a homemade teriyaki sauce while I waited for my friends to come

I got hungry while waiting for Becky & Heather to arrive on Day Forty-Seven, so I made a homemade teriyaki sauce from things we had in the cabinet.

Day 48: Saturday, September 17, 2011 I waited in line with M, Becky & Heather for over an hour for pumpkin pancakes. It was worth it!

Before the Pumpkin Parade on Day Forty-Eight, me, Becky, Heather & M walked down to Jefferson to get pumpkin pancakes. It was worth the over-an-hour wait. We saw my friend Dave from grad school finish the pumpkin race. I then got lots of candy at the parade.

Day 49: Sunday, September 18, 2011 I made chicken taquitos and queso blanco for dinner

I made chicken taquitos and queso blanco for dinner on Day Forty-Nine.

Day 50: Monday, September 19, 2011 I took my first walk around town

I took a walk on Day Fifty. It was my first walk around Deer Creek. I did not take this picture during my morning walk, but I learned that I always need to take my camera with me when I walk around this town.

Day 51: Tuesday, September 20, 2011 I took photos of town during my walk...I also took a lot of pictures without realizing it

I took another walk on Day Fifty-One. I am going to make a phot0-tour of Deer Creek blog. When I went back to look through my pictures on this day, I realized I had taken a bunch in my pocket without realizing it.

Day 52: Wednesday, September 21, 2011 M bought me celebratory flowers

M bought me flowers on Day Fifty-Two because of my good news.

Day 53: Thursday, September 22, 2011 Kitty enjoyed catching up on my shows

I went to Morton on Day Fifty-Three to catch up on my shows. Alegra decided to join.

Day 54: Friday, September 23, 2011 I made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies

I went to Morton on Day Fifty-Four and make pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. Helen really liked them.

Day 55: Saturday, September 24, 2011 Spent the day watching The Office with M

M & I spent Day Fifty-Five watching The Office Season Two.

Day 56: Sunday, September 25, 2011 Helen came over for dinner

Helen came over for dinner on Day Fifty-Six. I made bacon, egg and cheese biscuits and blueberry pancakes.

Day 57: Monday, September 26, 2011 It was a perfect rainy day to read a book

Day Fifty-Seven was a perfect rainy day to sit around and read, which I did.

Day 58: Tuesday, September 27, 2011 I made lasagna for dinner

I made lasagna for dinner on Day Fifty-Eight.

Day 59: Wednesday, September 28, 2011 Cardinals clinch the Wild Card and it was an amazing night across baseballlll

We watched the Cardinals clinch the wild card spot on Day Fifty-Nine. It was also an awesome night watching the other baseball games!

Day 60: Thursday, September 29, 2011 Gorgeous fall evening

I drove home from Morton on Day Sixty and it looked like this outside.

Day 61: Friday, September 30, 2011 I babysat Noah & Ella for a bit in the afternoon

I babysat Noah & Ella for a bit on Day Sixty-One. We played outside then went inside and played Memory.

 

This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

