August 2011

A few posts ago, I decided I would take a picture a day for a year. I started it on August 1st and figured it might be fun to show pictures from my third year of marriage. So, here it is, month one: August 2011.

Day 1: August 1, 2011 Got ice cream for our two-year anniversary

M & I celebrated our second anniversary on Day One. Since we spent a weekend away, we didn’t go out to eat, but did go get some ice cream.

Day 2: Tuesday, August 2, 2011 Went to MHS marching band rehearsal

On Day Two, I went to the first Morton High School marching band rehearsal with my parents. Helen has a solo in the show.

Day 3: Wednesday, August 3, 2011 Worked the first of six Chiefs games in a row

The Chiefs played game two of an eight-game homestand on Day Three. I worked this game and the next five.

Day 4: Thursday, August 4, 2011 Thursday=Food Review Day

Day Four fell on a Thursday. My favorite thing in the paper on Thursdays is the restaurant review.

Day 5: Friday, August 5, 2011 Went swimming before work

Before I worked the Chiefs game on Day Five, I swam for a bit. Really though I swam basically everyday.

Day 6: Saturday, August 6, 2011 Happy 100th Birthday Lucille Ball!

Day Six was Lucille Ball’s 100th birthday! Google celebrated with this awesome homepage that showed Lucy clips. I Love Lucy!

Day 7: Sunday, August 7, 2011 Great afternoon for a baseball game

I worked the Chiefs game on Day Seven. There was basically nobody in my section, so I actually got to enjoy and pay attention to the game. Afterwards, M & I went to Fridays with our friend Joe for a cool drink.

Day 8: Monday, August 8, 2011 Helped mom set up her classroom

I helped mom decorate her classroom on Day Eight. It was hard to believe it was already almost time to go back to school (for her, not me, of course).

Day 9: Tuesday, August 9, 2011 Started reading The Help and got through most of it

The Help came out later this week and I wanted to read the book before I saw the movie. I got through most of it on Day Nine.

Day 10: Wednesday, August 10, 2011 Saw and apartment and signed a security deposit

Mom and I went to Deer Creek to see an apartment on Day Ten. I ended up signing a security deposit right there without having M see the place.

Day 11: Thursday, August 11, 2011 Saw The Help with mom

Mom and I went to see  The Help on Day Eleven. It was the first movie we’d seen together since Miracle.

Day 12: Friday, August 12, 2011 Headed out to Kansas with dad...the kitties wanted to come too

Dad & I headed out to Kansas on Day Twelve. As we were packing up the truck at 6 a.m., Stormy & Alegra decided they wanted to come with. It was a typical Dad-Hannah trip, we drove through a storm.

Day 13: Saturday, August 13, 2011 Went for a drive with dad & Mama

We took Mama out for a drive on Day Thirteen. We drove out to her old farm and visited the cemetery.

Day 14: Sunday, August 14, 2011 Lesovsky family reunion-this was our entertainment

Day Fourteen was the Lesovsky family reunion. My dad’s cousin Verlene and Charles Guy were our entertainment. I got to be in the official minutes as the youngest in attendance!

Day 15: Monday, August 15, 2011 It wouldn't be a trip with dad without a storm

We drove home on Day Fifteen. We drove through stormy weather for most of the trip [typical].

Day 16: Tuesday, August 16, 2011 I pinned a bunch of bookmarked recipes

I have bookmarked many recipes over the past few years. On Day Sixteen, I pinned most of them so they would be easy to find.

Day 17: Wednesday, August 17, 2011 We've known each other for six years today!

Day Seventeen was M & my six-year anniversary of knowing one another. I happened to be working, so I thought it’d be cute to take a picture of us in our work shirts.

Day 18: Thursday, August 18, 2011 Chiefs win in the bottom of the 9th

I worked again on Day Eighteen. The Chiefs won in the bottom of the ninth, which are always the best wins (plus, I get more $$ for having to work longer).

Day 19: Friday, August 19, 2011 Watched a bunch of 30 Rock on Netflix

I spent a lot of Day Nineteen watching 30 Rock. I had always wanted to watch it, but wanted to start at the beginning, so I did just that using Netflix.

Day 20: Saturday, August 20, 2011 Went for a long drive around north and west Peoria (and didn't find the Jubilee Cafe)

M & I went to run some errands on Day Twenty. We ended up going for a drive to Dunlap and Chillicothe and decided we wanted to find the Jubilee Cafe. We didn’t end up finding it.

Day 21: Sunday, August 21, 2011 I wanted ice cream, so we made a Bob's run & I got something different-a chocolate marshmallow shake

We went and got ice cream late on Day Twenty-One. I actually didn’t get an M&M twister!

Day 22: Monday, August 22, 2011 We found the Jubilee Cafe!

M had Day Twenty-Two off, so we went out to lunch. This time we did find Jubilee Cafe.

Day 23: Tuesday, August 23, 2011 Started a painting project for my new bathroom

I started a painting project on Day Twenty-Three. I painted vases for the bathroom in my new apartment.

Day 24: Wednesday, August 24, 2011 Another painting project for my bathroom

I finished this project, also for the new bathroom, on Day Twenty-Four. These match my hand towel set and shower curtain.

Day 25: August, 25, 2011 Made a tostada quesadilla for lunch

I invented my tostada quesadilla on Day Twenty-Five.

Day 26: Friday, August 26, 2011 Morton Junior High Band played at the Chiefs game

I worked the Chiefs game on Day Twenty-Six. The Morton Junior High band played before the game and then the National Anthem.

Day 27: Saturday, August 27, 2011 Thought we were going to get rid of my (then Reid's, then Helen's) first car...we didn't

Dad had plans to trade in the purple Taurus on Day Twenty-Seven, so we took lots of pictures with it. This was my first car before Reid and Helen both had it. He didn’t end up trading it in yet.

Day 28: Sunday, August 28, 2011 Dad grilling, a typical Sunday

Dad grilled pork chops on Day Twenty-Eight. The grill was making cool sparks.

Day 29: Monday, August 29, 2011 I made homemade chicken pot pie

I made homemade chicken pot pie on Day Twenty-Nine. This was the first time I attempted a pie crust. It ended up turning out great!

Day 30: Tuesday, August 30, 2011 Helen got asked to Homecoming on the front lawn

Helen got asked to Homecoming on Day Thirty. Her friend boy played her a song on the ukelele. I knew it was going to happen, I just didn’t know it’d be in the front yard.

Day 31: Wednesday, August 31, 2011 Ready to move to Deer Creek

We got everything ready to move on Day Thirty-One. Alegra thought she was going to come with us.

This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

