Back to School…or Not

It took me until today to realize that I am not going back to school this fall. I was driving through Morton earlier this afternoon and saw kids out for recess at Jefferson and got to thinking that it was about lunchtime at the high school (today was Morton’s first full day). And then it hit me. After having a first day of school for the past 21 years (sheesh!!), I will not have that this year or [probably] ever again.

And it is a great feeling, let me tell ya! I always enjoyed school for the most part, but I am sure that I am not going to miss going to class. However, I do not like that I don’t get to buy school supplies. I need to find a job quick so I can still get some before the Halloween stuff is out.

Last week, I went to the junior high and helped my momma decorate her classroom. She has a huge room-one half is desks and the other half is tables where the kids set with laptops-so that means lots of bulletin boards to decorate. I helped put up the paper on the red board in the back and the border around it and then the red border and signs on the board on the left. I always wanted to be a teacher when I was younger and I still love going to the teacher store and seeing how my friends decorate their classrooms. I think that would be the only part I’d like about teaching though 🙂

[I am still going good on my 365 pictures even though I am not posting them in order on here. I will prob create a facebook album in the near future to keep them all in]

Day Eight: Helped mom decorate her classroom

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to School…or Not

  1. Ashley says:

    Plevz you’re doing the 365 day photo challenge? Are you using the Project 365 app?

  2. Ashley says:

    There’s an app for the iPhone and probs the Android or whatever else there is and it keeps all 365 of your photos all together in a calendar format and lets you add captions. I was halfway through mine and my iPod was stolen.. sad day 😦

Leave a Reply

