Summer Job

My first real job was working as an usher with the Peoria Chiefs. I started working there spring 2005, so right before I graduated from high school. I worked there until I moved to college and then again the next summer. At the time, I was planning on working in sports, so it got me a little familiar with the ballpark and what it takes to put on an event.

When M started working with the Chiefs last fall, he asked me if I would want to work at Guest Services during the games. It took me a while to decide that, yes, I would do it, but I am glad I did. It’s been a good summer job again and when I got ready to go to the first game I worked back in April, I couldn’t believe that five years had passed since I had last worked there! I alternate between working guest services and ushering and it’s the only thing significant that I’ve done this summer 🙂 The best part is that I get to see M while working. Last summer I hardly got to see him because of the crazy hours that he worked. This year, it’s not as crazy, but on game nights he usually doesn’t get home until 10 or 11

The Chiefs started an 8-game homestand last night. I worked tonight and the next 5 games. I can’t believe there are only 18 games left in the season!

Day Three: Back to work after 2 weeks off

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

