Blogging

So, I have been sucking at keeping my blog updated this summer. I could blame it on being super busy and having zero time to write. However, that’d be a lie because I have basically all of the time in the world (minus the time that is spent in the pool). My friend Sara started blogging about a different topic each day. I’ve decided that I am going to do something similar, so I googled daily blog ideas and found a 30-day challenge.

It makes me sad that I haven’t written anything about this summer. Even though I haven’t really done anything, I think one day I would like to look back and read about my days spent in the pool and/or at Kohls. Hopefully, these topics will inspire me to write more into each general topic as well as writing about what is going on in my life.

I am going to start this tomorrow since it is almost 11:30 and I don’t feel like thinking of 15 things about myself 🙂

Michael and I went to our friends’ Jeff & Larisca’s wedding this weekend. It was a beautiful ceremony and a fancy reception. It made me miss our EIU friends so much. I’m sad that most of our friends live up by Chicago and we live so far away (well only 2-3 hours, but not a short drive, plus I don’t like driving up there by myself). We always talk about making plans, but never do. I am going to make it happen this time!

Michael & I during the anniversary dance.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

