Moving Day!

Well, today’s the day! We’re making the big move…30 minutes down 74 to the P’s. We are going to stay here during the summer because they just put in a new pool. Oh, and until I find a job and to save some money. Technically, we don’t have to be out of our apartment by 3 p.m. on Tuesday (and yes, I did have to go in and sign up for a check-out time, just like in the halls…well, I do live in University housing!), but my dad is coming over today to help move out our bedroom furniture. Most of our other furniture is already at the house, along with most of our other belongings.

We have been packing and slowly taking boxes over for the past few weeks. However, most of this week was up to me. M had a 10-day homestand this past week, so a few days I just stayed home and packed. I’ve been driving my mom’s minivan all week (minus the minivan part, it’s actually a sweet ride-it has bluetooth (talked to Alicia on my way home one afternoon), a sun roof, bun warmers, radio controls on the steering wheel, electric front seats). Yesterday momma and Helen came over. Mom helped me pack my dishes, she was good at it-that’s why I asked her over. Then last night, M & I moved our couch, desk & kitchen table. After the furniture is out, we will still have some clothes & then other odds & ends.

People have been asking me if it’s going to be weird moving back in with my parents and being married. I haven’t really thought much into it. I don’t think it’s going to be weird-I tell them I love my fam and I think everything will be okay. We live there almost every weekend anyway, so I don’t anticipate any issues. Oh, and did I mention they just put in a pool? and I’m unemployed? Perfect summer if you ask me!

I am super sad to be moving out of Shelbourne 21. This has been the perfect apartment/first home for me & M. I can’t believe it’s been almost two years since we moved in. We are planning on finding another apartment once I get a job. I don’t know if I can call another apartment or place home until we actually find a house. I am not really looking forward to decorating a new apartment only to live in for (hopefully!) a year. I guess we’ll just see where these next few months take us!

moving in, August 09

This entry was posted in Married Life, My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

