Lovely Weather

By now, I think most everyone ever knows that I love winter. But, I actually love all of the seasons. I have never been able to choose a favorite. For instance, I am loving this weather right now in central Illinois! According to Ms. HTC Desire (hmm who is yet to be given a name), it is 53 degrees out. I walked home from the rec last night (yes, you heard me (slash read?) correct, I walked home from the rec!) around 10:30 and only needed to wear my hoodie and it was fabulous. When I got ready to go to bed, I decided to turn off the heat and then…crack my window! M was already asleep and I didn’t want to wake him with the noisey window (and also didn’t want him to get mad because I feel as if he might have frowned upon my plan), so I just cracked it. I don’t know what I love more- snow or sleeping with my window open, both are pretty grand. However, on my way to work this morning, it hit me that winter was almost over (even though I am sure it is going to get cold again before it stays warm) and I got sad. It was fabulous only wearing my Columbia today though! And spring is going to make working out so much easier because I won’t have to pack pants and a hoodie or bring my winter coat with me. So, unless you are cooped up like me inside all day, get out and enjoy this lovely weather! Here is a picture of the sun that I took yesterday as I walked into work haha. Unfortunately, it was not as sunny out when I walked in today, but still amazingly warm!

image

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

