Food I’ve made Recently

I’ve been fairly busy lately and haven’t had much time to post about the things that I’ve made (okay that’s a lie…I’ve had the time, but I don’t have internet, so that’s my excuse & I’m sticking with it!). I haven’t cooked much lately because of baseball season (also don’t have cable, so most of October was spent in Morton). These are a few things I’ve made within the past month or so:

Cheesey chicken & broccoli over rice

I love cheese. I love chicken. I love broccoli. I love rice. And, I love using my crock pot. This turned out way tastier than frozen broccoli cheese and rice! Here’s the recipe.

Chilli Mac

Another crock pot recipe…without a recipe. This is my mom’s chilli. Nothing fancy. I think it’s just meat, beans and tomato sauce (I always have to ask before I make it to make sure I have everything). I don’t like big chunks of beef, so after I browned it, I put it in my magic bullet (I think I have the rocket-Kohl’s brand…great investment!) to chop it up. I love eating chilli with pasta. I also like sour cream, cheese & fritos or other chips. Perfect for winter.

Creamy Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

Another soup I made a few weeks ago-creamy chicken & wild rice. Also, another crock pot recipe. I still haven’t mastered making cream soup, it always turns out too thick (any advice??). It tasted okay though. I think next time I wouldn’t put the rice in the crock pot in the morning. I’d wait until later because it cooked so much it disappeared (I’m sure it didn’t disappear, but there didn’t seem to be any rice in there!). Here’s this recipe.

Cinnamon swirl pancakes

One Sunday for breakfast, I decided to make cinnamon swirl pancakes. I couldn’t really get the whole swirl thing down. It kept running off the pancake (I even put the mix in the freezer for a while). Mike loved them, I thought they were okay. The cream cheese frosting was delish though! Here’s the recipe. Let me know if you get the swirl down!

Halloween sugar cookies

On Halloween, I decided to randomly make sugar cookies. I used my mother-in-law’s recipe, which I’m still trying to master. I found a powdered sugar icing online that I used. So good (but not as good as Pam’s!…yet).

I didn’t make this, but my sister-in-law Karrie made it for our niece Kayley’s 2nd birthday. So cute!

“]

Kayley's ladybug cake [I did not make this

I hope to cook & share more now that watching baseball is not consuming my life!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

